36 Weeks – What I’m Most Looking Forward To

Well, I hit 36 weeks on Tuesday, which means I have about a month left. I had my check-up this morning and luckily my husband drove me. On the way I felt like I might get sick, then my vision started clouting and I felt light headed. For a few moments I thought I might pass out. I began to sweat and had to roll the car windows down. That seemed to help. I feel just fine now and my vitals were good at the Doctor’s, so we’re taking it easy today.

Here’s what I’m most looking forward to after baby is born:

Laying on my stomach– Oh, how uncomfortable these last few weeks have been! What I wouldn’t give to be able to lay on my stomach. In fact, being able to easily move from one side to the other would be an improvement. I’m still sleeping well for the most part, but it would be nice to be able to sleep in more than two positions; right side and left side.

Red Wine – Or beer. Or any alcohol for that matter. Not to sound like a total lush, but I would love to be able to have a nice glass of Merlot with a steak dinner, a frothy IPA with chicken wings, or a cocktail at celebrations.

Caffeine – Albeit, I have been drinking small amounts of caffeine for most of this pregnancy to take the edge off of my headaches. However, it would be nice to drink enough to feel the effects. I would be so much more efficient! HA, I say that now, but really it would just allow me to get through the day without feeling like I need a nap around 2:00.

Watching my daughter become a sister – This is going to be emotional, for sure. I can’t wait to see how my two year old bonds with the new baby. I know she will have her moments and I can’t rule out any jealousy that might surmount, but I never had a sister and I’m thrilled to be able to give my daughter one.

Working out – Sure I could have continued to work out throughout this pregnancy, but I get winded just walking up the stairs. I have been staying active by taking daily walks and chasing after my two year old, but I’m looking forward to getting back to the gym and doing Yoga.

Snuggling baby – Duh. Need I say more? What will she look like? Will she look like her sister, or will she look completely different? Gah, so many unknowns! I cannot wait to meet the new little miss.

3 thoughts on “36 Weeks – What I’m Most Looking Forward To

      1. SAME!! My fiance took me out of town for my birthday, when I was 21 weeks, and I had a prenatal on one of those pillows too…it was like heaven!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

